It is built
in 1899, its name comes to him from the General Debilly, died with Iéna
is designed to ensure the connection between 2 banks of the Seine, during
the World Fair. The party of the footbridge with large of 75 meters is adopted
to support the circulation of the boats and barges on the Seine. The question
of its demolition with often evoked, but the town of Paris stands as acquieror
of the work in 1902, in order to preserve it. In 1906, after modifications,
the footbridge is moved, and fits definitively in the landscape of the Seine.